Appendices:

0



COUNCIL 19th September 2016

Agenda Status: Public Directorate: Chief Executive's

Report	Appointments to Committees
Title	

1. Purpose

1.1 To seek the confirmation of Council to the appointments to Committees for following the bye-election on 21st July 2016.

2. Recommendations

2.1 That the appointments to Committees set out in the report be confirmed following changes to the proportionality of Committee places.

3. Issues and Choices

3. Report Background

3.1 The memberships of Committees be as follows:

Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

(15 members – 8C, 6L, 1 LD)

Councillor Lane (Chair) Sargeant (Deputy) Larratt, Ansell, Caswell, Walker, Aziz Shaw, Ashraf, Duffy, T Eales, Gowen, Smith, Culbard and Meredith

Appointments and Appeals Committee

(6 members 4 C, 2 L)

Councillors M Markham (Chair) Nunn (Deputy) Patel, Eldred, Birch and Stone.

Audit Committee

(7 members - 4 C, 3L)

Councillors Flavell (Chair) J Hill (Deputy) Golby, Parekh, Chunga, Marriott and Stone

General Purposes Committee

(9 members - 5 C, 3 L, 1LD)

Councillors Sargeant (Chair) Kilbride (Deputy) M Hill, Parekh, Aziz, Marriott, Russell, Stone and Beardsworth

Licensing Committee

(11 members – 6C, 4L, 1 LD)

Councillors Larratt (Chair) Sargeant (Deputy) Caswell, Ansell, M Hill, Flavell, Culbard, Choudary, Duffy, G Eales and Beardsworth

Planning Committee

(13 members 7C, 5 L, 1 LD)

Councillors Oldham (Chair) Golby (Deputy) Walker, J Hill, Kilbride, Lane, Shaw Gowen, Birch, Davenport, Haque, McCutcheon and B Markham

Standards Committee

(9 members – 5 C, 3L, 1LD)

Councillors Patel (Chair) Oldham (Deputy) Kilbride, Parekh, M Hill, Smith, Marriott, Russell and B Markham

4. Implications (including financial implications)

4.1 Policy

4.1.1 n/a

4.2 Resources and Risk

4.2.1 None

4.3 Legal

4.3.1 The Council has a legal requirement to formally appoint members to Committees to enable it to operate lawfully

4.4 Equality

4.4.1 None

4.5 Other Implications

4.5.1 None

5. Background Papers

5.1 None